

House of Assembly

## Roll of Members Second General Assembly

Elected May 1837\*

Bonavista Bay Hugh A. Emerson

Burin Henry G. Butler

Conception Bay Peter Brown Anthony Godfrey (d.1840)\*\* John McCarthy James Power

Ferryland Peter Winser

Fortune Bay W.B. Rowe

Placentia and St. Mary's Patrick Doyle John V. Nugent

St. John's William Carson John Kent Patrick Morris

Trinity Bay Thomas E. Moore

Twillingate and Fogo E.J. Dwyer

*By-election, May 1840* St. John's *Lawrence O'Brien* 

\*A General Election had been held in November 1836. For various reasons, Chief Justice Boulton declared the results null and void, and a new election was held in May 1837.

\*\* No by-election held.